Nobel Prize in Physics 2020

Nobel Prize in Physics 2020: Three scientists have won the Nobel Prize this year for their outstanding contributions to physics. Three scientists won the Nobel Prize in Physics in 2020 One of them studied the black hole and the other two studied the Galaxy 8 . They have studied one of the most mysterious things in the universe. Naya has found a subject that has opened new horizons in the unraveling of that mystery. Roger Penrose of Britain, Reinhard Gengel of Germany and Andrea Ghez of America won the Nobel Prize in Physics for their research on that black hole.
The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award the 2020  Nobel Prize in Physics with one half to Roger Penrose and the other half jointly to Reinhard Genzel and Andrea Ghez.

Nobel Prize in Physics
Roger Penrose, an emeritus professor at Oxford University in Britain, is receiving a portion of the Nobel Prize, according to Nobel authorities on Tuesday. Using numbers, the 69-year-old scientist has proved that the direct result of the general theory of relativity is a black hole. Simply put, based on Albert Einstein's general theory of relativity, Penrose proved through numbers that the formation of black holes is possible. Penrose explained that study in 1985. So far, he has received recognition for that research.

The Einstein himself did not believe that black holes existed, the Nobel Committee said. This very heavy monster can catch everything that enters them. Nothing can escape from there, not even the light.

Nobel Prize in Physics 2020

The other part of the Nobel is going to Reinhard Gengel from Germany and Andrea Ghez from America. Reinhard Gengel is the director of the Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics in Germany. The 68 years old scientist also taught at the University of Berkeley in the United States. Together with Andrea Ghez, Genzel finds an invisible and extremely heavy object. The object that controls the orbit of the stars at the center of the galaxy. Who have been keeping an eye on the galaxy since the nineties.

Andrea Ghez teaches at the University of California, Los Angeles. Upon hearing the news of the Nobel Prize, she said, "Black holes are so difficult to understand that it makes them even more interesting." He was preceded in 1903 by Mary Curie, in 1973 by Gopert's mother, and in 2016 by Donna Strickland.

David, chairman of the Nobel Committee on Physics, said it was a breakthrough in the study of "compact" and "supermassive" objects. However, there are still many hidden questions about those issues. Which will inspire scientists to do more research in the future. For the time being, the prize money of one million Swedish kronor (about  1.1 million) will be divided among three researchers.

Andrea Ghez is the fourth woman in history to win the Nobel Prize in Physics.

The three scientists who won the Nobel Prize in Medicine in 2020 are Harvey J. Alter, Charles M. Rice and Michael Hutton 6 Harvey J. Alter of the United States National Institutes of Health and Charles M. Rice is 7 at Rockefeller University in New York They are both citizens of the United States Michael Hutton, a British citizen, is currently working at the University of Alberta in Canada.

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad